My “cake-cookies of chocolate happiness”

I love my friends. Plain and simple. Sometimes I can’t do much to help them out in certain situations so I figure some love enclosed in food makes a little bit of difference. Taiyyaba told me she wanted chocolate…and I wanted to bake. So it was a win-win situation. And I came up with as they are now going to be called: cake-cookies of chocolate happiness (credit goes to Taiyyaba ).

 

Click me!

Click me!

Recipe:

1 box of cake mix (any flavor you want, I’ve tried chocolate cake, red velvet, strawberry and yellow)

1 tub of frosting (I personally love the chocolate/chocolate mix, but I also really prefer the red velvet with cream cheese frosting).

1 egg

1/4 cup of water

1/4 of oil

Preheat the oven to the traditional 350 degrees. In a bowl, mix cake, egg, oil and water until smooth. I used a fork to make sure everything mixed properly–but anything goes; the batter should be quite thick, not thick enough to form balls by hand but not runny as if you were making cake. Then grease a cookie sheet (or you can use parchment paper) and grease an ice cream scoop. As if you were making cookies, scoop out the batter and place in balls on the cookie sheet. Bake for about 15-20 minutes or until completely cooked. Let cool and then spread frosting on flat sides and smash together and VOILA! You have el-cookie cakes. And if we were in My Big Fat Greek Wedding, you would have to explain the concept of cookie cakes (like the bundt cake) hehehe… 🙂

Until later.

3 thoughts on “My “cake-cookies of chocolate happiness”

Leave a Reply

