What Talents Do You Have?

Bismillah

So after writing extensively about what we owe to our children and what we should focus on this Ramadan, I thought I would lighten up the mood a bit. My youngest brother is in third grade this year (Masha’Allah) and my mom was going through some of his old journals from last year. The topic they had to write about was, “What Talents Do You Have?”. My little brother’s response was so funny that I thought I would share it with everyone:

I have good talents they are so good you can see me at my home on my bike & (yes he even used this symbol instead of writing ‘and’!!) armpitfarting it is so cool that it can blind you so you should get glasses haha.

The next Ernest Hemingway in the making….

What Talents Do You Have?

What Talents Do You Have?

On another note, here is his Ramadan entry:

Ramadan is a Muslim month that Muslims fast from sunrise to sunset. It is a holy month; it is a time all Muslims enjoy. It brings families and friends together. It is a time to remember poor people.

Alhamdulilah.

Alhamdulilah.

This is my influence on him. πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “What Talents Do You Have?

    • sshaddad says:

      @taiyyaba: no problem πŸ™‚ thought you might enjoy it.

      @The Ghazzali Blogger: thanks for pointing it out, seems that i let that one slip ;). And uh…no the armpitfarting doesn’t make you go blind–its so COOL that it will make you go blind. haha

Leave a Reply

