What Should I do with my Meyer Lemons?

According to Wikipedia:

The Meyer lemon (Citrus × meyeri) is a citrus fruit, native to China, thought to be a cross between a true lemon and a mandarin orange or sweet orange. The Meyer lemon was introduced to the United States in 1908 as S.P.I. #23028,[1] by the agricultural explorer Frank Nicholas Meyer, an employee of the United States Department of Agriculture who collected a sample of the plant on a trip to China.[2] It is commonly grown in China potted as an ornamental plant. It became popular as a food item in the United States after being rediscovered by chefs, such as Alice Waters atChez Panisse, during the California Cuisine revolution.[3][4] Popularity further climbed when Martha Stewart started featuring them in her recipes.[2]

And I have four of these beautiful lemons, now what to do with them??? So I decided to leave it up to my readers to decide what I will do with them–and when you guys have picked the recipe. I’ll share the experience here with you and for the few that taste it, well you’re just one of the lucky few =).

I am considering one of the following:

  • Meyer Lemon Sorbet
  • Meyer Lemon and Fresh Cranberry Scones
  • Meyer Lemon Curd Bars
  • Meyer Lemon Risotto

3 thoughts on “What Should I do with my Meyer Lemons?

    • sshaddad says:

      hahahah I didn’t come across it when I searched for recipes! I’ll keep it in mind and take it down as a vote in case no one ever votes on this thing =)

  1. taiyyaba says:

    i voted for meyer lemon sorbet, but it’s a tie between that and cranberry scones WITH lemon curd MMMMMMMs (and ask ayesha for her mock clotted cream recipe) (zomg)

Leave a Reply

